The healthy way to diet

The first thing I tend to do when I am stressed out or depressed or want to decompress or in an extremely good mood or bored or watching movie is to munch on something. Last month had been a little challenging for me, with many tasks that needed to be sorted out, emotions to be filtered and confidence to be nurtured. I ate so much, in such a colossal portion that had never occurred to me that I can managed, still the hunger did not seems to be satiable. I ate and ate till I feel like a gold fish floating upside down at the corner of a fish tank. It started with I can’t pull my jeans up, then it was dress shirt looks like tee shirt on me. I never want to advocate losing weight or be skinny but being fat is just wrong. Being a plus size is wrong, no matter what the media tries to educate the public, you know it, I know it. It was wrong to overeat and indulge in all kinds of fats and sugar. Suck it up! It is time to be normal and admit my own fault. I am not very super skinny. I will never want to be size zero. To me, both plus size and size zero are not right.

Losing weight takes time. There is no alternative path to lose weight fast that is considered healthy. I have been neglecting my weight for a while so A One Month Diet Plan sounds about right. I have done a lot of researches regarding losing weight in a healthy way.

  1. Do not stop eating Good Carb: oatmeal, soba noodles, whole grain rice, wild rice, quinoa
  2. Do not stop eating Good Fats: Fish Oil-Omega 3, 6 & 9, top quality extra virgin olive oil
  3. Suck it up and stop complaining about the food being bland
  4. Do not forget about Protein and other crucial nutrients
  5. Cooking method for vegetables: Steam then drizzle with 1 tablespoon of really good quality Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Day 1

Breakfast: Earl Grey Tea, Blackberries, Oatmeal with dried cranberries & raisins, 1 string cheese

Lunch: Pumpkin seeds, a can of wild sardines, Brussel sprouts, mushroom, 1 apple, 1 orange

Dinner: 1 cup of cauliflower, 1 cup of sweet potato, 1 egg
I drink a lot of water during the day. I do not drink coffee. I only drink tea and mostly Earl Grey. I sometimes take my Earl Grey tea with a lot of milk & No Sugar or just by itself.

Day 2

Breakfast: 1 Earl Grey tea, 1 American Single, 1 apple

Lunch: 1 can of wild sardines, half cup of steamed kabocha squash, 1 cup of steamed cabbage, 1 block of silky tofu straight from packet

Dinner: 1 cup of steamed broccoli, 1 string cheese, 1 American Single, a quarter cup of oatmeal with dried cranberries & pumpkin seeds, half cucumber, 1 grapefruit
Day 3

Breakfast: Veggy Spring Rolls with Tahini

It was Friday, I don’t have to rush to school early morning so I made spring rolls. I got rice papers and Siracha from Chinatown. Then, went to farmers’ market to get some organic ginger, organic cilantro, lettuce and Tahini paste.

Sauce: 1 tbsp Tahini, 1 tsp Siracha, 1 tsp sesame oil, a pinch of salt, 1 tsp of raw white honey

Rolls: Lightly wet the rice paper, Lay on top of chopping board, Place the ingredients and tried to wrap them up into a giant cigar

Lunch: Cooked Matcha soba, 1 chopped apple, a handful of chopped cilantro, 1 tsp of chilli paste, a pinch of salt, 1 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil

Dinner: a quarter cup of oatmeal with dried cranberries, 2 eggs
It has been a week since the first day. I have lost about 2 kg in one week. The portions/contents for each meal are about the same as the photos I took as shown above. I make sure that I get enough protein, carbohydrate and fat each day. I have been eating fish oil from Nordic Naturals for about a year now. I am very pleased with the effects it has on my hair and my skin. I live in Oklahoma, the weather here is quite bizarre and dry. I used to have split ends but ever since I start to consume fish oil, I do not have split ends anymore. I do not have pictures of each meal for the whole week. I am in a hurry most of the time, morning classes Monday to Thursday.

My goal is to get back to 53kg, so I will continue sticking to this diet plan for as long as I need to reach 53kg. My current weight is about 57kg.

3 thoughts on “The healthy way to diet

  1. Interesting read. I don’t know If I agree on the whole plus size/size zero thing but everyone is entitled to their own opinion and I’m always curious to hear what other people think. “Healthy foods” definitely don’t need to be bland though. I’ve come to love, love, love veggies, and hummus, and whole wheats, and certain combinations just taste so good. That’s not to say that I don’t love my pizza and my burger. I think it’s all about balance, what makes you happy AND healthy. But I know that balance can be hard to find. Your dishes look lovely by the way (you had me at Siracha haha).

    Like

    1. Yeah! You’re right, everyone has the right to choose to look however they want to look. It is just I can be a little biased when it comes to size zero, my best friend is a little anorexic and i know how much she suffered

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I see! In that case I can definitely understand why it worries you. Best of luck to you, and to her as well.

        Would you be interested in sharing your thoughts and opinions on Creators? I’m currently looking for aspiring writers and bloggers who’d like to have their voices be heard and gain more readership. I’d love to introduce you to the platform so feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You’ll be able to find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

